Home News Special Prosecutor’s Office gets 9-member board

Special Prosecutor’s Office gets 9-member board


The Attorney General, Godfred Yeboah Dame has inaugurated a 9-member governing board of the Special Prosecutor (OSP).

The inauguration of the Board is in accordance with section 5 of the OSP Act (Act 959).

The incident which was announced on the official Twitter handle of the OSP indicated that the board which was commissioned on Tuesday, June 21, 2022, will, among other things, formulate policies necessary for the achievement of the object of the office.

Members of the board will also;

-ensure the proper and effective performance of the functions of the office.

-facilitate cooperation between the Office and relevant national investigative bodies to ensure the property and effective performance of the functions of the Office.

– advise the Special Prosecutor on any policy matters that may be referred to the Board by the SP and
-advise the special prosecutor on the recruitment and selection of the Secretary and other senior staff of the Office.

– and develop and monitor implementation of a code of conduct for staff of the Office

Members of the board comprise of representatives from the Ghana Police Service, the Audit Service, EOCO, CHRAJ, FIC, National Security, and a female from the CSOs.

The board is yet to elect a chairperson from among the members because both the Special Prosecutor and his deputy cannot chair the board by law.

Source: www.ghanaweb.com



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here